President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the constitution of the 2019 Presidential Inauguration Committee.

This was contained in a statement by Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Olusegun Adekunle.

Adekunle confirmed that the date of inauguration of the committee is Thursday, March 14, 2019.

Boss Mustapha, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, is the Chairman of the committee.

Members include Minister of Information & Culture, Minister of Interior, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister of FCT.

Other members are Minister of Defence, Minister of Health, Minister of Education, Minister of State (Aviation), National Chairman, All Progressives Congress, Inspector General of Police, Director General (Department State Service), Commander, Brigade of Guards, Permanent Secretary (State House), Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) – Member and Permanent Secretary (Political & Economic Affairs Office).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *