FG appoints Gov Umo Eno into Power Holdings Company Board


The Federal Government, through the National Economic Council (NEC) has approved the appointment of Akwa Ibom State Governor, Pastor Umo Eno, and five other state governors to serve as members of the Board of the Niger Delta Power Holding Company, NDPHC.

The other governors are Prof Babagana Zulum of Borno, Dikko Radda of Katsina, Hope Uzodinma of Imo, Biodun Oyebanji of Ekiti, and Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq of Kwara. They are to represent the six geopolitical zones.

NDPHC is an incorporated private limited liability company with share holding fully subscribed to by the federal, states and local governments with a mandate to manage the power project tagged the Nigeria Integrated Power Project, NIPP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *